Curium Award

The Curium (formerly Mallinckrodt) Award will be held in conjunction with the Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) of the Australian and New Zealand Society of Nuclear Medicine. Its aim is to foster the spirit of innovation and progress in nuclear medicine.

The Award will be provided for an oral scientific or technical paper presented by an accredited nuclear medicine technologist.

For award rules, click here.


Curium Award Live Presentation: 3 September 2020




2020 Annual Scientific Meeting Curium Award Winner

Sarah Thomas
Interobserver variability in interpretation of Ventilation-Perfusion lung scans (VQ scans)
Read the abstract HERE


Past Award Winners:

Scott Evans, Westmead Hospital Nuclear Medicine
Multiple heart chamber analysis for cardiac amyloidosis - getting to the heart of the problem.


Brittany Robinson, The Royal Brisbane and Womens Hospital 
18FDG PET/CT cardiac sarcoid imaging: monitoring ketone levels to avoid inadequate suppression of physiologic myocardial uptake


Refer to the Society Archive page HERE to read more on past award winners and their abstracts