Technical Standards

The Technical Standards Committee of the ANZSNM is responsible for setting minimum standards and developing quality control procedures for nuclear medicine instrumentation in Australia and New Zealand.


Dr Darin O'Keeffe (NZ)
Christchurch Hospital


Andrew Campbell (WA Branch)
Peter Collins (SA Branch)
Nicholas Forwood (NSW Branch)
David Binns (VIC/TAS Branch)
Vacant (ACT Branch)
Matthew Griffiths (QLD Branch)
Vacant (TSIG)
Jennifer Guille (RPS SIG)
Graeme O'Keefe (Physics SIG)
Stuart Ramsay (AANMS)


Technical Standards

Below is a list of relevant documents and reports which are maintained by the Technical Standards Committee:

Technical Standards Committee Report

Positron Emission Tomography

Nuclear Medicine Equipment

Activities Administered to Patients


Dose Calibrators